Adoration

There are few acts of worship through which I can connect with the almighty better than taking the creations of men and basking in the creation of God.

Through the use of the iPod and the symphony, the experience of a full moon and a long walk becomes spiritual.

For a long time now, it’s been easy for me to connect with God in places of awe: The Pacific; Joshua Tree Nat’l Park; Mountains of Eastern KY or NC. It’s always been a struggle to find the connection in the Midwest.

One of my challenges is nearly conquered. When I’m bitter about living in Ohio, I’ll remember the night walks under the full moon; the newest addition to my list of things that leave me centered and right with the universe.

One thought on “Adoration

  1. Funny you bring this up. I was just thinking this the other day. I’ve been savoring the small moments, taking pictures of things I never have before. I literally just took my first sunset picture like 2 months ago. Another one of me watching my kids play. I’m finally starting to “see” things in a better light. It sucks because it’s hard. Have to re-train my head. So thankful, just thankful.

Leave a Reply

